Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload
Search Results
Results: 1 through 50 of 90 (0.013 secs)
You searched for: reviewer:"gankmore"
[1] 2     Next    Last
[etree]Ratdog Live at Meymandi Concert Hall on 2007-11-11 - Ratdog
Set 1 Here Comes Sunshine > Mama Tried > She Belongs to Me Crazy Fingers > Take Me to the River > Stagger Lee > Supplication Jam > Weather Report Suite Prelude/Part 1 > Let It Grow Set 2 City Girls@ El Paso@ When I Paint My Masterpiece@ Cold Rain and Snow > The Other One > Stuff > Standing on the Moon > St. Stephen > William Tell Bridge > The Eleven E: Samson and Delilah
Downloads: 481 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[etree]Zero Live at Chi Chi Club on 1985-12-29 - Zero
Set 1: d1t01 - Tuning d1t02 - Baby Baby d1t03 - Senor Blues d1t04 - Gomorrah -> d1t05 - Higher Ground d1t06 - Tear Tags Off Mattresses d1t07 - Severe Tire Damage -> d1t08 - Little Wing Set 2: d1t09 - Tangled Hangers d1t10 - Try A Little Tenderness d1t11 - Goin' Down
Downloads: 334 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[etree]KVHW Live at Moore Theatre on 1999-05-14 - KVHW
Set 1: d1t01 - Five B4 Funk d1t02 - Bad Hair d1t03 - Porn Crash d1t04 - Why Can't We All Just Samba? d1t05 - Footprints Set 2: d2t01 - Spoonman Jam* -> d2t02 - What I Say d2t03 - Nine -> Ring Around The Moon -> Nine d2t04 - A New Africa d2t05 - Band Intros
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 937 3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Deer Creek Music Center on 1993-06-21 - Grateful Dead
Set 1 Jack Straw -> Friend Of The Devil Spoonful Jack-A-Roe Black Throated Wind Loose Lucy Eternity So Many Roads The Promised Land Set 2 Scarlet Begonias -> Fire On The Mountain Man Smart (Woman Smarter) Ship Of Fools Corrina -> Drums -> Space -> The Last Time -> Black Peter -> Around And Around Encore I Fought The Law
Downloads: 2,054 3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]Aint Nobodys Business - Earl Johnson
MP3 of "Aint Nobodys Business" by Earl Johnson
Keywords: Blues
Downloads: 12,485 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]Bascom Lamar Lunsford-Little Turtle Dove - Bascom Lamar Lunsford
Recorded in 1928 most likely in Ashland, Kentucky. Lunsford was known as "The Minstrel of the Appalachians." In addition ot banjo player and collector of mountain tunes, Lunsford was also a country lawyer. This particular tune is a composite of various tunes, many of which have no relation one to the other. Some of the lines of this tune may be from "The Storms Are On The Ocean" and "Fare You Well, My Own True Love."
Keywords: Music; Acoustic; Ballad; Country; Old-Time Appalachian; Banjo Tune; 78rpm
Downloads: 6,609 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[etree]Zero Live at Valley Cultural Center on 1999-09-18 - Zero
Disc 1 - Set 1: d1t01 - Cole's Law d1t02 - Berm d1t03 - Catalina d1t04 - La Fiesta d1t05 - Horses d1t06 - Friday's Child Disc 2 - Set 2: d1t01 - Drums d1t02 - Tear Tags Off Mattresses d1t03 - In a Silent Way d1t04 - Chance in a Million d1t05 - Up on Cripple Creek d1t06 - You Can't Keep a Good Man Down d1t07 - Home on the Range
Downloads: 355 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]Bye Bye Baby - Little Hat Jones
MP3 of "Bye Bye Baby" by Little Hat Jones
Keywords: Blues
Downloads: 25,946 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[etree]Zero Live at McKenzie Ballroom on 1999-07-08 - Zero
Martin Speaks..., Berm, Our Love is Drifting, The Core, Tell Me All About It, Baby Baby, Straight Jackets Set 2: You're the One, Riding with the King, The Cockoo It's Up To You, Time is Tight, End of the World Blues, Richie's Rooster, Mercury Blues E: Forever is Nowhere, Listen Here
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 328 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[audio]Blue Ridge Highballers - Fourteen Days In Georgia - Blue Ridge Highballers
Traditional "Mountain Dance Music" tune, recorded March 23, 1926 by the Blue Ridge Highballers ("led by Charley La Prade, fiddler"). From 78rpm disk.
Keywords: Music; Country; Old-Time Appalachian; Fiddle Tune; 78rpm; Oldtime
Downloads: 9,445 2.50 out of 5 stars2.50 out of 5 stars2.50 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[etree]Zero Live at Maritime Hall on 1999-12-17 - Zero
d1t01 - Time Is Tight d1t02 - Berm d1t03 - Catalina d1t04 - It All Comes True -> d1t05 - Straight Jackets d1t06 - Willin' d1t07 - Mr. Broadway d1t08 - Highway 61 Revisited
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 270 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[etree]Zero Live at Mystic Theater on 1997-12-31 - Zero
Forever Is Nowhere, Nadine, Pits Of Thunder, Can't Keep A Good Man Down, Catalina, Sun Sun Sun-> Richie's Rooster, Auld Lang Syne, Chance In A Million, Out In the Woods, Favela, Ridin' With The King-> Highway 61 Revisited, Severe Tire Damage-> Straight Jackets, Friday's Child, E: Whiter Shade Of Pale
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 1,194 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[etree]Zero Live at Maritime Hall on 1996-09-21 - Zero
SET 1: Golden Road The Weight Catalina Berm The Devil and the Trees Crossroads SET 2: Nancy Germany Into the Mystic Pits of Thunder Tell Me All About It Can't Keep a Good Man Down Forever is Nowhere Mercury Blues ENCORE: Use Me
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 387 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[etree]Steve Kimock Band Live at Cal-Neva Lodge on 2000-02-20 - Steve Kimock Band
Set 1: A New Africa, Why Can't We All Samba?, Sea Blues, Bad Hair, My Favorite Things, Pete's Jig > Mr. Potato Head, Berm Set 2: Cole's Law > Tangled Hangers, It's Up To You, Spitfire, Rollin' and Tumblin', Stella Blue, Steel Guitar Rag, Footprints, Golden Road Encores: Alice in Wonderland*, Poonk > Manic Depression^ > Poonk
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 3,163 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Warfield Theater on 1980-10-03 - Grateful Dead
Dire Wolf, Monkey & The Engineer, I've Been All Around This World, Dark Hollow, Jack A Roe, Heaven Help The Fool, China Doll, On The Road Again, Bird Song-> Ripple Jack Straw, Sugaree, Me & My Uncle-> Big River, Row Jimmy, Minglewood Blues, Tennessee Jed, The Music Never Stopped Scarlet Begonias-> Fire On The Mountain, Samson & Delilah, Ship of Fools, Playin' In The Band-> Drums-> The Wheel-> Playin' In The Band-> Black Peter-> Good Lovin', E: Brokedown Palace
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 13,845 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(3 reviews)
[etree]Ratdog Live at Lifestyle Communities Pavilion on 2007-07-17 - Ratdog
Disc One - 80 min. Set I: 01. Jam 02. Shakedown Street 03. Maggie's Farm 04. Baby Blue 05. Crazy Fingers 06. Big Boss Man 07. I'm a King Bee* 08. Might as Well* Begin Set II: 09. You Win Again 10. Jack-A-Roe Disc Two - 75 min. Continue Set II: 01. She Says 02. Liberty+ 03. He's Gone+ 04. solos+ 05. Knocking on Heaven's Door 06. St. Stephen 07. The Eleven 08. E: Black Muddy River * with Rob Barraco on keyboards/bass + with Keller Williams on guitar & vocals
Keywords: Ratdog
Downloads: 665 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[audio]Big Road Blues - Tommy Johnson
MP3 of "Big Road Blues" by Tommy Johnson
Keywords: Blues
Downloads: 17,221 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[etree]Zero Live at Valley Cultural Center on 1999-09-18 - Zero
Cole's Law, Berm, Catalina -> La Fiesta -> Horses, Friday's Child, Drums -> Tear Tags Off Mattresses -> In A Silent Way -> Chance Intro -> Chance In A Million, Cripple Creek, Can't Keep A Good Man Down, Home On The Range
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 7,814 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1991-08-13 - Grateful Dead
Set 1 Picasso Moon, Sugaree, West L.A. Fadeaway, Candyman, Memphis Blues, High Time, Let It Grow Set 2 Foolish Heart-> Saint Of Circumstance-> Eyes Of The World-> Drums-> Jam-> All Along The Watchtower-> Black Peter-> Sugar Magnolia, E: Black Muddy River
Keywords: Soundboard; Charlie Miller
Downloads: 2,540 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[audio]Bertha Lee w. Charley Patton-Mind Reader Blues - Bertha Lee w. Charley Patton
Recorded on January 31, 1934 in New York City. This tune, along with "Yellow Bee," was recorded at Patton's last recording session. He died two months later. Bertha Lee was Patton's common-law wife at the time. Lee appears to be lecturing Patton, who was an inveterate womanizer, with her sultry voice. In the fourth verse Lee sings: "I remember a day when I were livin' at Lula town, I remember a day when I were livin' at Lula town, my man did so many wrong things 'til I had to leave the town." Le...
Keywords: Music; Acoustic; Blues; Acoustic Country Blues; Delta Blues; 78rpm
Downloads: 17,036 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[etree]KVHW Live at Cafe Tomo on 1999-05-17 - KVHW
Set 1: d1t01: Why Can't We All Just Samba? d1t02: Cissy Strut d1t03: You're the One d1t04: Rainbow's Cadillac d1t05: My Favorite Things d2t01: Kissing the Boo Boo Set 2: d2t02: Nine > Ring Around The Moon > Nine d2t03: Five B4 Funk d2t04: Nefertiti d2t05: A New Africa d3t01: Porn Crash d3t02: It's Up To You > Mr. Potato Head > It's Up To You d3t03: Bad Hair
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 9,416 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[etree]KVHW Live at Great American Music Hall on 1999-04-03 - KVHW
Set 1: Cissy Strut Bad Hair Teeny Weeny Bit It's Up to You* Kissin the Boo Boo Let Me Love You Baby Set 2: High & Lonesome > Papago > Same World Tangled Hangers Shotgun House Eegads Nodge Balls A New Africa > Hillbillies on PCP Encore: Spring Water
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 2,528 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Meadowlands Arena on 1985-11-11 - Grateful Dead
Walkin' The Dog-> Deal, Minglewood Blues, Althea, Me & My Uncle-> Big River, Bird Song-> Looks Like Rain-> Don't Ease Me In Scarlet Begonias-> Fire On The Mountain-> Estimated Prophet-> Eyes Of The World-> Drums-> Dear Mr. Fantasy-> Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad-> Throwing Stones-> Turn On Your Love Light, E: Brokedown Palace
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 11,281 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(6 reviews)
[etree]Zero Live at Mainstage/Shady Grove on 1999-07-09 - Zero
Mainstage Set 1: 1. Wavy Gravy Intro 2.Cole's Law > 3.Tangled Hangers, 4.Super Sonic Transport, 5.Willin', 6.Tear Tags Off Mattresses, 7.E: Home on the Range Shady Grove Stage Set 2: Out In The Woods, Anorexia, Highway 61 Revisited, E: Many Rivers to Cross
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 375 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Manor Downs on 1985-08-31 - Grateful Dead
Mississippi Half Step-> El Paso, Dupree's Diamond Blues, Mexicali Blues-> Big River, Althea, My Brother Esau, Jack A Roe, Let It Grow Terrapin Station-> Estimated Prophet-> Drums-> Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad-> Stella Blue-> Throwing Stones-> Not Fade Away, E: She Belongs To Me, E: One More Saturday Night*
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 6,900 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Fox Theatre on 1978-12-17 - Grateful Dead
Set 1 Jack Straw They Love Each Other Mama Tried -> Mexicali Blues Peggy-O Passenger Stagger Lee New Minglewood Blues Brown Eyed Women The Music Never Stopped Set 2 I Need A Miracle -> Bertha -> Good Lovin' Ramble On Rose From The Heart Of Me Estimated Prophet -> Eyes Of The World -> Drums -> Space -> Shakedown Street -> Sugar Magnolia Encore Johnny B. Goode
Keywords: Charlie Miller; Joani Walker; Paul Scotton
Downloads: 8,438 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(4 reviews)
[etree]KVHW Live at Wetlands Preserve on 1998-10-17 - KVHW
Set 1: d1t01 - Tangled Hangers d1t02 - Nine -> Ring Around The Moon -> Nine d1t03 - Five B4 Funk d1t04 - City Of Tiny Lights d1t05 - It's Your Thing -> d1t06 - It's Not Impossible Set 2: d2t01 - Gene And Roy d2t02 - Spring Water d2t03 - Express Yourself d2t04 - Pau-Pau-Go d3t01 - Rocco d3t02 - Whipping Post -> d3t03 - Point Of No Return d3t04 - Poonk d4t01 - Illinois Enema Bandit Encore: d4t02 - Teeny Weeny Bit d4t03 - It's Up To You
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 19,462 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[etree]Zero Live at Humpty's on 1995-06-29 - Zero
Zero Thursday, June 29th, 1995 Humpty's, Tahoe City California Set 1: d1t01 - Tongue 'n' Groove d1t02 - It's Up To You d1t03 - End of the World Blues d1t04 - Theme From Nancy Germany d1t05 - Catalina d1t06 - Did I Mention Set 2: d2t01 - High and Lonesome -> d2t02 - Baby Baby d2t03 - Use Me Up d2t04 - Many Rivers To Cross d2t05 - Golden Road Encore: d2t06 - Richie's Rooster d1: (63:41) d2: (71:57) Lineup: -Steve Kimock - guitars -Bobby Vega - bass -Martin Fierro - saxophone, vocals -Judge Murphy ...
Keywords: zero; Humpty's; tahoe
Downloads: 2,313 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[audio]Owsley "Bear" Stanley interview with David Gans on 1991-01-13 - Monte Barry
Owsley Stanley & Jerry Garciaphoto taken by Rosie McGee in 1968Owsley "Bear" Stanley on Jan 13, 1991 lengthy excerpt from 6-hour interview with David Gans these tapes were played by David Gans to honor Owsley Stanley's death Dead To The World show by David Gans broadcast by KPFA on March 30, 2011 this item was streamable on-line from the KPFA archives until April 13, 2011 it was transferred by Monte Barry on April 7, 2011 source: KPFA-dot-org archives > internet data stream > Audacity > 44.1 / 1...
Keywords: Owsley Stanley; The Bear; David Gans; KPFA; Pacifica Radio; Dead To The World; Grateful Dead; Monte Barry; Monte's Taper Compendium
Downloads: 18,700 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at The Sportatorium on 1985-10-25 - Grateful Dead
Deal, Little Red Rooster, Iko Iko, El Paso, Dire Wolf, It's All Over Now, Loser, Let It Grow Morning Dew, Estimated Prophet-> Eyes Of The World-> Drums-> I Need A Miracle-> Black Peter-> Sugar
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 6,564 3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars3.00 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Henry J. Kaiser Convention Center on 1985-11-22 - Grateful Dead
Hell In A Bucket-> Sugaree, Minglewood Blues-> Althea, Cassidy-> Dupree's Diamond Blues-> Let It Grow Touch Of Gray-> Estimated Prophet-> Eyes Of The World-> Drums-> Morning Dew-> Throwing Stones-> Turn On Your Love Light, E: Brokedown Palace
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 12,474 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[audio]The Carter Family-Wildwood Flower - The Carter Family
Recorded on May 10, 1928 in Camden, New Jersey. The Carter Family, with A. P., wife Sara and Sara's cousin Maybelle, are one of the most influential performing acts in American music. This tune sold around one million copies between 1928 and 1929.
Keywords: Music; Acoustic; Country; Old-Time Appalachian; 78rpm
Downloads: 53,269 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(8 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Capitol Theater on 1980-04-01 - Grateful Dead
Promised Land*, Candyman, Me & My Uncle-> Big River, Friend Of The Devil, It's All Over Now, Don't Ease Me In, Looks Like Rain-> Deal Feel Like A Stranger, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, Estimated Prophet-> He's Gone-> The Other One-> Drums-> Stella Blue-> Around & Around, E: Shakedown Street
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 9,590 3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars3.50 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[audio]Bascom Lamar Lunsford-I Wish I Was A Mole In The Ground - Bascom Lamar Lunsford
Recorded in April 1928 in Ashland, Kentucky. Another banjo tune with lyrics that could be from any one of a number of tunes, and which have no apparent logical relationship with each other. This particular tune, which became a folkie staple during the Great Folk Scare, is related to tunes known as "Tempie," "Darling Where Have You Been So Long," "Sammie, Where Have You Been So Long," and "I Don't Like No Railroad Man." In "When We Were Good: The Folk Revival" Robert Cantwell says: "Listen to 'I ...
Keywords: Music; Acoustic; Ballad; Country; Old-Time Appalachian; Banjo Tune; 78rpm
Downloads: 16,565 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(6 reviews)
[audio]A Spoonful Blues - Charlie Patton
MP3 of "A Spoonful Blues" by Charlie Patton
Keywords: Blues
Downloads: 14,928 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(6 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Portland Memorial Coliseum on 1980-06-12 - Grateful Dead
Alabama Getaway-> Promised Land, Peggy-O-> El Paso, Brown Eyed Women, Cassidy, Far From Me, Althea-> Lost Sailor-> Saint Of Circumstance-> Deal Drums-> Scarlet Begonias-> Fire On The Mountain-> Estimated Prophet-> Drums-> Not Fade Away-> Black Peter-> Around & Around-> Good Lovin', E: Johnny B. Goode
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 5,573 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Electric Theater on 1969-04-25 - Grateful Dead
Set 1 Hard to Handle Doin' That Rag Good Morning Little Schoolgirl Morning Dew Yellow dog story Sitting on Top of the World Turn On Your Love Light
Keywords: Soundboard; Charlie Miller
Downloads: 3,154 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(6 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Warfield Theater on 1980-10-04 - Grateful Dead
Deep Elem Blues, The Race is On, It Must Have Been The Roses, Monkey & The Engineer, Rosalie McFall, Dark Hollow, To Lay Me Down, On The Road Again, Ain't No Lie-> Ripple Alabama Getaway-> Greatest Story Ever Told, Candyman, Mama Tried-> Mexicali Blues, High Time, Passenger, Althea, Little Red Rooster, Ramble On Rose, Let It Grow-> Deal Feel Like A Stranger-> Franklin's Tower-> Estimated Prophet-> Eyes Of The World-> Drums-> Not Fade Away-> Wharf Rat-> I Need A Miracle-> Johnny B...
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 18,725 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[audio]Anne Waldman and Allen Ginsberg reading, including Howl - Brownstein, Michael; Ginsberg, Allen; Waldman, Anne
An Anne Waldman and Allen Ginsberg poetry reading. Waldman reads "Fast Speaking Woman" and other poems. Ginsberg reads "Howl" in its entirety, and other poems.
Keywords: New American Poetry; New York School; feminist poetry; beat movement; political poetry
Downloads: 41,921 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(13 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Nashville Municipal Auditorium on 1978-04-22 - Grateful Dead
Set 1 Bertha -> Good Lovin' Candyman Looks Like Rain Tennessee Jed Jack Straw Peggy-O New Minglewood Blues Deal Set 2 Lazy Lightnin' -> Supplication It Must Have Been The Roses Estimated Prophet -> Eyes Of The World -> Drums -> Not Fade Away -> Wharf Rat -> Sugar Magnolia Encore One More Saturday Night
Keywords: Audience; Charlie Miller; Joani Walker; Paul Scotton
Downloads: 8,525 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(9 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Los Angeles Sports Arena on 1993-12-10 - Grateful Dead
Set 1 Hell In A Bucket Sugaree Loser Little Red Rooster So Many Roads Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues Eternity Bertha Set 2 Scarlet Begonias -> Fire On The Mountain Corrina -> Terrapin Station -> Drums -> Space -> I Need A Miracle -> Standing On The Moon -> Not Fade Away Encore Brokedown Palace
Keywords: Soundboard; Charlie Miller
Downloads: 2,947 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Veterans' Memorial Hall on 1978-04-19 - Grateful Dead
Bertha-> Good Lovin', Friend Of The Devil, Passenger, Candyman, Cassidy, Peggy-O, Me & My Uncle-> Big River, Deal Samson & Delilah, It Must Have Been The Roses, Estimated Prophet-> He's Gone-> Drums-> The Other One-> Wharf Rat-> Around & Around, E: Werewolves of London
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 10,186 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(5 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Henry J. Kaiser Convention Center on 1985-09-12 - Grateful Dead
Greatest Story Ever Told-> Bertha, It's All Over Now, Row Jimmy, My Brother Esau-> Big Railroad Blues-> Looks Like Rain-> Might As Well Help On The Way-> Slipknot!-> Franklin's Tower-> Playin' In The Band-> Drums-> The Other One-> Black Peter-> Throwing Stones-> Not Fade Away, E:Not Fade Away-> E: Brokedown Palace
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 10,945 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(9 reviews)
[audio]Cannon's Jug Stompers-Viola Lee Blues - Cannon's Jug Stompers
Recorded on September 20, 1928 presumably in Memphis. The lineup is the same as on "Minglewood Blues," only Noah Lewis sings. The line "ain't got a jail sentence, you must be Nashville bound," refers to the common practice in the South at that time of sometimes not sentencing black men who were arrested for certain crimes. Rather, they would often be sent to places where they had to work very hard, which was often worse than a jail sentence.
Keywords: Music; Acoustic; Blues; 78rpm; Hokum
Downloads: 9,113 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(7 reviews)
[etree]Steve Kimock Band Live at Wetlands Preserve on 2000-12-01 - Steve Kimock Band
Bad Hair A New Africa Ludicrisp Drums > Many Rivers to Cross Ice Cream Factory Whack It's Up to You Surfin' > Footprints Hillbillies On PCP Severe Tire Damage Mr. Potato Head Poonk > Cissy Strut > Poonk You're the One
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 1,892 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(11 reviews)
[audio]Blind Willie Johnson-If I Had My Way I'd Tear The Building Down - Blind Willie Johnson
Recorded on December 3, 1927 in Dallas, Texas. This was Johnson's first recording session. This tune is the story of Samson and Delilah. It is the flip side to "Mother's Children Have A Hard Time." Rev. Gary Davis popularized this tune in the early sixties during the Great Folk Scare.
Keywords: Music; Acoustic; Blues; Gospel; Acoustic Country Blues; Christian; 78rpm
Downloads: 41,174 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(10 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Starlight Theater on 1982-08-03 - Grateful Dead
Mississippi Half Step-> Franklin's Tower-> Minglewood Blues, Peggy-O, El Paso, Cumberland Blues, Althea-> Cassidy-> Big Railroad Blues, Women Are Smarter, Might As Well Shakedown Street-> Samson & Delilah, To Lay Me Down-> Let It Grow-> Drums-> He's Gone-> The Other One-> Stella Blue-> Sugar Magnolia, E: Casey Jones
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 11,783 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(12 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Feyline Field on 1973-11-25 - Grateful Dead
Set 1 Promised Land, Sugaree, Beat It On Down The Line, Don't Ease Me In, Black Throated Wind, Tennessee Jed, Mexicali Blues, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider, Big River, Row Jimmy, Me & My Uncle, Brown Eyed Women, Playin' In The Band Set 2 Around & Around, Eyes Of The World-> WRS Prelude -> WRS Part One-> Let It Grow, Casey Jones, Sugar Magnolia-> Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad-> One More Saturday Night, E: We Bid You Goodnight
Keywords: Soundboard; Charlie Miller
Downloads: 5,271 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(13 reviews)
[etree]Grateful Dead Live at Cal Expo on 1989-08-06 - Grateful Dead
Let The Good Times Roll-> Feel Like A Stranger-> Franklin's Tower, Walkin' Blues, Ramble On Rose, When I Paint My Masterpiece, Bird Song Scarlet Begonias-> Fire On The Mountain, Samson & Delilah, Ship of Fools, Women Are Smarter-> Drums-> Jam-> I Will Take You Home-> The Other One-> Wharf Rat-> Turn On Your Love Light, E:Johnny B. Goode-> E: We Bid You Good Night
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 17,867 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(11 reviews)
[etree]The Grateful Dead Live at Warfield Theater on 1980-10-02 - Grateful Dead
Dark Hollow, Iko Iko, The Race is On, To Lay Me Down, Cassidy, Jack A Roe, On The Road Again, Bird Song-> Ripple Bertha-> Greatest Story Ever Told, Peggy-O, Mama Tried-> Mexicali Blues, It Must Have Been The Roses, It's All Over Now, Loser, Looks Like Rain, China Cat Sunflower-> I Know You Rider Drums-> Comes A Time-> Lost Sailor-> Saint Of Circumstance-> Terrapin Station-> Playin' In The Band-> Drums-> Stella Blue-> Sugar Magnolia, E: Alabama Getaway
Keywords: Live concert
Downloads: 31,871 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(12 reviews)
[1] 2     Next    Last
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance
Mediatype
Collection

Related mediatypes

etree
audio

Terms of Use (10 Mar 2001)